UAL Teaching Awards, 2016

IMG_2497

A very proud and excited Andrew receiving my award

A very proud and excited Andrew receiving my award. Photo © Dr Mark Ingham.

Teaching Award

My UAL Highly Commended teaching award

Tonight I attended the UAL Teaching Awards Ceremony. I am very proud to receive my award as voted for by students, I love teaching and my students are fantastic, and I thank them for nominating me, here’s what they said:

‘Andrew Slatter is not only incredibly knowledgeable of the subject he is teaching and not only a teacher, but he find the time to listen to your direction and your own personal projects and offer guidance.’

‘Andrew Slatter always goes beyond measure to aid you in your studies, working longer and harder than any other teacher I have had teach me. It’s not a 9-5 to Andrew, he doesn’t just leave work and forget his students or what he has taught – it’s a lifestyle.’

‘Andrew treats you as an equal, not as a student, he is respectful vastly knowledgeable and supportive beyond measure.’

‘Andrew was a fantastic tutor for this unit – passionate, patient, and well-spoken – everything a good teacher should hope to be. Was also extremely helpful to me in light of extenuating circumstances; helping me to finish my work on time and to a high standard, without the need for extended deadlines or other conditional marking.’

‘Brilliant motivator and has fantastic patience and a manner which makes the content easy to digest.’

‘Andrew is incredible at making people excited about their studies. It is very clear that he is very passionate about his job and it is unbelievable contagious. He always supports his students and makes the complicated and at first scary tasks of writing seem manageable and exciting. He truly seems like an incredible lecturer and has been a great influence on how my studies a going.’

Thank you my dear students.

Leave a Reply

