Masters degree graduation ceremony

Myself and my dear friend Katie Coleman

I formally graduated today from my MA in Design Writing Criticism at University of the Arts London. It was a while to wait given that I completed the degree in September 2010, but it was worth it to celebrate with my family and my dear friend and fellow graduate Katie, who was a soul mate and support to me while on the course, congratulations to her, we both worked hard and achieved distinctions.

The Royal Festival Hall on the South Bank, (commissioned for the 1951 Festival of Britain by Festival architect Hugh Casson and designed by architects Leslie Martin, Peter Moro and Robert Matthew) was a perfect venue for the ceremony, afterwards drinks were had on the fifth floor balcony overlooking the Thames.

A proud day that made all the hard work and commitment over two years worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

